i will BE organized

The Journey to Organization. . the Road to a wannabe Cleanie

MPM : 8.9.10 August 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mikailani @ 2:32 am

My pharmacist @ work pointed out that today is 08.09.10 – how cool is that? Way better than pie day 03.14 lol.

Moving on to the menu : I haven’t really planned a menu for a long time and it’s been KILLING me. I never have the answer to “what’s for dinner” I got sick of it, so now, I’ll try to keep it even more simpler. I’ll have 3-5 recipes per week and I’ll go from there. =) Let’s see how this week goes.

Shrimp & Grits – from Cook Yourself Thin Faster – here’s a *link* to a downloadble PDF page

Asian Chicken Salad – from Costco – Easy yummy & healthy! If you haven’t tried this, you MUST.

MobuTofu – one of my go-to meals topped over brown rice or egg noodles. Simple! Buy mobutofu from the asian market. Saute Garlic & Onions, Brown a lb of ground beef/turkey, Add the mobutofu sauce and Add the cut up extra firm tofu. DONE! Dinner in less than 15 minutes.

Poor Mans Spaghetti – We’ve had WAY too many parties at home and I have a big bottle of ketchup I’d like to use. I have a good receipe for Poor Man’s Spaghetti / Recession-Depression Spaghetti I think frugalous mama’s would love

For breakfast & snacks : Cut up celery, Baby Carrots & Baby Tomatoes – with PEANUT BUTTER =D I bought a bag of english muffins from costco which go great with Nutella OR the jams I bought from Kauai (how I miss you dear island)

That’s all for now. Since I cook mobutofu in big batches, I refrigerate / freeze it and use as left overs. This would be more than enough food for my family of 2 adults &  1 child for the week. I hate seeing uneaten food at the end of the week!

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a comment