i will BE organized

The Journey to Organization. . the Road to a wannabe Cleanie

I heart my iphone4!! August 10, 2010

Filed under: IPhone — mikailani @ 3:56 am
Tags:

I recently upgraded to the new iphone4 from my old iphone3g. I’m in love!!! It’s fast and can multitask like me!! Hubbs surprised me with my new toy on our trip to Kauai. I didn’t think I’d get one since I planned our budget well, but what can i say.. My hubbs can pull strings!

I’d like to share some really cool apps that I use to organize my life. I’ve already shared zenbe – the ultimate checklist maker. Good for times when you just need a checklist on the go. I also have apps for shopping, wishlist making etc. Those will be featured soon.

Today, I’d like to meet my new BFF. Routine. The name says it all. It’s a routine app. A checklist which you can reset at the end of the day/week/year.

It did take some time to load my am/pm routines.. But once it’s set you’re done!

I’ve included a screenshot at the end of this post. I’m still working on my routine, but once that’s set I’ll be one happy camper.

Since I upgraded, I gave my old iPhone 3G to my 6 year old daughter who’s really tech savvy and can use an iPhone/itouch of her own (she can stop killing my battery) I know that 6 years old may be way too soon for a phone, but it’s just an itouch she uses when She’s hear at home using wifi. I’ve loaded Routine to her iPhone so she can follow her morning checklist in place of the clipboard she carries around.

Enjoy!

iPhone and organizing addict

 

Leave a Reply

