i will BE organized

The Journey to Organization. . the Road to a wannabe Cleanie

Menu Planning Monday [mpm] May 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mikailani @ 5:37 am

I’m still alive!!

We’re still in the process of clearing out our fridge/freezer & pantry. I’ve already mentioned that my brother’s in the San Francisco City College Culinary Academy. . and I on the other hand have no idea how to cut an onion!

My brother came over for the weekend and helped me out plan a menu to utilize my unmarinated frozen meat and get things outta here! I wouldn’t have done it without him. Thanks bro!! Up next : how to teach your 24yearold sister how to cut an onion. . and make it look nice. =)

Monday : Mahi Mahi Fish Tacos

Using Mango Marinated MahiMahi I got from costco half a year ago. It tasted nasty when I followed the cooking directions, but I made this tonight breaded w/ panko & panfried . . deliciousness!!!! Made Mango Salsa using mangos that were near expiration date (We waste food too much!)

Tuesday : Lemon Garlic Pork Loin cooked in the crockpot

Wednesday : Pork Chops w/ Brown Sugar Apple Sauce

Thursday : Left Over Horray!

Friday : Ground Beef Salisbury Steak

That’s all for now!! I’m excited!!!

 

Leave a Reply

