i will BE organized

The Journey to Organization. . the Road to a wannabe Cleanie

Venturing :: Bento Box Lunches March 16, 2010

Filed under: food — mikailani @ 6:03 am

I’ve always admired the idea of bento box lunches. So Simple. So Structured. So diverse – the possibilities are endless!!

My daughter’s brown bag rotation consists of Sandwiches, Pizza Rolls, Chicken nuggets – repeat. I need to feed her healthier & eye pleasing lunches while she’s away @ school. I needed to give bentoing a try.

After googling a few pictures & ideas, I was off to our local Ichiban stores!! I scored on a lot of rice molds, boiled egg molds & mini silicone cups. I’m still waiting for a few books on bento box lunches but I already started to make my daughter her first cute bento lunch

Isn’t that rice star the cutest thing ever??

Stack 1 : Molded Rice (Star) & Beef from Sinigang w/ Spinach (Flower Silicone cup)

Stack 2 : Grapes

Stack 3 (Cover): Plastic fork

Simple & I made it ahead of time and stuck it in the fridge. I plan on making her lunches ahead of time (latest would be the night before) to avoid the morning hustle. It took less than 5 minutes to prepare the cute bento box.

If my mom packed me this for lunch, I’ll be eating all of it!!

 

Leave a Reply

