i will BE organized

The Journey to Organization. . the Road to a wannabe Cleanie

mPm [menu plan monday] January 25, 2010

Filed under: food — mikailani @ 7:40 am
Tags:

I’ve been meaning to hop on the mPm bandwagon @ orgjunkie.com, but I never got to it.

I think it’s such a great idea! It would help me plan ahead of time and finally confront the my most hated question…. “What’s for dinner?!?”

  • Monday : Sweet & Sour Pork Mandarin Orange Pork
  • Tuesday : Beef BBQ Cheese Melts
  • Wednesday : Oven Fried Pork Cutlets over Rice
  • Thursday : Pork Chops w/ Cranberry & Pear served over Rice
  • Friday : Cheesey Beef & Broccoli Casserole

I’m really a newbie to the whole cooking scene and I’m having fun making meals for my family. After living off dine-ins and take outs to premade box dinners, I put my foot down to make my family well worthed dishes.

Another note : my husband really can’t eat chicken. It triggers his arthritis, so I’m venturing cooking w/ pork & beef. My next goal would be a lot of veggies & fish.

Enjoy!!

[mPm updates]

Monday : I had to ditch my sweet & sour chicken since all my recipes called for pineapples – cans I thought I had! In a frantic search for an alternate recipe : I found Mandarin Orange Pork – the recipe needed more salty – next time I’ll adjust. Patis always brings the best outta a pot of food.

Here’s how it turned out =)

.please excuse the non-HD pic presented to you by the iphone.

 

Leave a Reply

