i will BE organized

The Journey to Organization. . the Road to a wannabe Cleanie

Entertainment’s been eating my weekends January 19, 2009

Filed under: Randomness — mikailani @ 8:47 am

I’ve always use my weekends to catch up on cleaning and organizing since I’m always tired by time I beat the daily commute.

These past 6 weekends, all we’ve been doing is either heading to friends/family parties or entertain here at home. Don’t get me wrong, I love spending time with family. . but I knew it would catch up somehow.

Thanks to the playoffs, my fiance pitched in with laundry folding and got at least 4 batches of clothes done. Since I was expecting cousins over, I was able to tidy up downstairs too. It was a mess!

Now that it’s somewhat clean, I can start the following projects:

**Downstairs**
-Make a home for everything (easier said than done)
-Create a mail Center

**Kitchen**
-make a weekly menu plan via Menu Planning Monday
-Organize and sort Pantry

**Office/Makeup Room**
-Put away all xmas boxes
-Give away clothes

List seems bearable – but I gotta plan wedding things too. Yikes!

 

Leave a Reply

